Destin Jet Ski Rentals

Destin Jet Ski Rentals

Ranked #1 Jet Ski Rental in Destin, Florida! Our waverunners are faster and we are located only 300yds from Crab Island, allowing you more time for having fun on the water. Come find out why Wet-N-Wild Watersports is widely known as the top place to rent jet skis in Destin.

We are Destin’s closest Jet Ski rentals to Crab Island! Avoid all the busy boat traffic and no wake zones that comes when renting a waverunner from the beach or Destin Harbor Boardwalk area. Reserve a Jet Ski from Wet-N-Wild Watersports, start closer to Crab Island and get more time for having fun on the best jet ski rentals in Destin! Take advantage of the best deal around, and reserve a Destin Jet Ski online or by calling 850-243-2628.

Are you ready to go fast? Did you know that we had the fastest seadoo rentals in Destin? Rent a Jet Ski from Wet-N-Wild Watersports and get ready to experience speeds of over 50 mph! After spending just 5 minutes cruising the gulf, it will be easy to see why our three-seat Jet Ski rentals are ranked as one of the top things to do while visiting Destin, Florida.

There’s nothing like the sensation of bounding over the waves and feeling the splash of saltwater while cruising the Gulf of Mexico in one of our Destin waverunner rentals. Whether you’re renting a Jet Ski for a high-speed wave-bouncing adventure or a slower-paced family-friendly dolphin cruise, Wet-N-Wild Watersports offers the  best waverunner rental deals in Destin! Take advantage of limited time discounted prices on hourly jet ski rentals and reserve your next adventure while we still have some available. * The below summer rate estimates are based on availability. 

  • ½ Hour Jet Ski Rentals = $65
  • 1 Hour Jet Ski Rentals = $90
  • 2 Hour Jet Ski Rentals = $160
  • 3 Hour Jet Ski Rentals = $210
  • 4 Hour Jet Ski Rentals = $240
  • 8 Hour Jet Ski Rentals = $400

Wet-N-Wild Watersports Destin Jet Ski Rentals conveniently start at 119 Calhoun Ave, Destin, FL 32541. All jet skis feature 3 seats and can support up to 400lbs. Rentals include fuel in the tank and come with all safety gear needed for having safe and fun experience. Don’t forget to bring sunscreen, sunglasses and possibly a towel for later.

Tips for Groups: If you’re searching for things a lot of people can do together while visiting Destin, try reserving multiple Jet Ski rentals in advance or maybe schedule a 9am Guided Jet Ski Dolphin Tour adventure for your group.

Please Note: Expedite your check-in process by completing all boater’s educational forms and digital waivers before arrival. If you were born before 1988, you are not required to have a boater’s license. If you were born in 1988 or after, you are required by law to have a boater’s license at the time of arrival. The digital version of this course costs $9.99 and should be completed before arrival.

 

Pick-up Location



Jet Ski Rental Photos



Questions about Renting a Jet Ski

 

How do I rent a jet ski?

Take advantage of the best deal around, and reserve a Destin Jet Ski online or by calling 850-243-2628.

 

Wait, is there a difference between WaveRunners and Jet Skis?

Both WaveRunners and Jet Skis are personal watercraft, or PWC. Think of it like motorcycles; both Harley and Yamaha are motorcycles, but you wouldn’t walk up to a Hell’s Angel and call his bike a Suzuki when it’s a Ducati. But any one of these brands is still a motorcycle. WaveRunners are made by Yamaha, and Jet Skis are made by Kawasaki. People often do use the terms interchangeably, but they are actually different. Our Jet Ski rentals carry up to three passengers.

 

How fast can I go on a Jet Ski?

Go faster on on our Destin Jet Ski rentals and get up to 55 mph, depending on the weather, current, waves, and weight load on the machine. Of course, you don’t have to go that fast. One of the best parts about Jet Skis is that you can accelerate depending on your comfort levels. Jumping waves, turning circles, and catching air are excellent fun, no matter how fast you’re going.

 

Do I need a boater’s license and safety course before renting a Jet Ski in Destin?

If your birthday was on or after January 1, 1988, you are required to have a boater’s license at the time of rental. If you don’t have one already, please come prepared by completing the required digital forms or take a simple half hour boating safety course upon arrival. The Florida State – Approved Boat Rental Course, must be completed before departure and the prices is $9.99 to complete digital form prior to arrival. We recommend completing all digital forms before arrival to help expedite your check-in process! For anyone born before 1988, a boater’s license for this rental is not required and you will be asked to provide a driver’s license to verify age.

 

Will you show me how to operate my Jet Ski?

Yes, we want to make sure you are comfortable and confident handling the machine before you head out onto the water. Jet Skis are simple to operate, but if this is the first time you’ve been on a Jet Ski, or even if you’re not familiar with our models, it’s a good idea to spend some time with our staff, making sure that you know which controls are where. Take your time getting comfortable; we don’t count it against your rental time.

 

Can I take a passenger on a Jet Ski?

Our machines can handle as much as 450lbs, or around 204 kg each, so you can definitely double up with a passenger on your Jet Ski. Those under 14 years old can’t legally drive a Jet Ski, so the passenger spot might be ideal for kids 5-14, or those who are uncomfortable driving on their own.

 

Who can rent Jet Skis, and who can operate them?

Florida State Regulations state that: Anyone born on or after January 1, 1988 who operates a vessel powered by 10 horsepower or more must pass an approved boater safety course and have in his/her possession photographic identification and a boating safety education identification card issued by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission.

  • You have to be 18 years old or older to rent a Jet Ski in Destin from us.
  • Each person who plans to operate a Jet Ski rental must bring photo ID, and complete the boater safety course before heading to the water.
  • Destin Jet Ski operators under 21 must carry both a photo ID and a boating safety education certificate. We issue a one year certification for $3, or you can contact the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission to get a permanent card.
  • At the time of rental, anyone born on or after January 1, 1988, must have a boater’s license. If you don’t have one yet, we can issue one after you complete our half hour safety course. You have to be at least 15 years old to get a boater’s license. All 15 and 16 year olds must ride with a parent on the same jet ski. Those 17 year olds must have parental permission.